Can we talk school lunches?

My son starts kindergarten in 2 weeks! OMG, where has the time gone. It just recently dawned on me that I will have to prepare a lunch for him every day from now until at least 2020. Where do I start? What if he can’t take peanut butter? How do I keep foods safe to eat?

 

I ask you, the readers, for any and all advice you can give me about school lunches.

What are you feeding your kids? Are you packing a drink in a container or a juice box? What kind of containers are you using? Are you leaving them notes?

Inspire us with your fun ideas, include links to your favorite websites.

Posted on August 29, 2011, in Information, Recipes, Tips and tricks. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Devon Wigglesworth

    Use Soy Nut butter (School Safe at Safeway) instead of Peanut butter… I
    Prefer it and it allergen free! Walmart has lunch kits (sandwich holder, juice box, and several other re-usable containers) for $5 to use for a litterless lunch, and at that price it’s not a big deal if they lose parts! My daughter starts kindergarten in a week too!

Leave a Reply

