Savings you have to see to believe

These are the receipts from my last two trips to Safeway, today and last week.

receipts

To be honest, this is not all the shopping I do in a week and these are not my typical results. I will still need to purchase any fresh items that we are running out of. As a general rule I only go to Safeway for sale items that I can pair with coupons. I was lucky that so many things matched up in the last 2 weeks.

Oh, and I also picked up a pair of sweet Betsyville sling backs for $16, originally $135, while Good To Go Shoes had all of their clearance items on sale for an additional 50% off.

Feel free to brag about your savings in the comments below. I love to hear stories.

Posted on June 14, 2011, in Coupons, Deals. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

