How do I know I’m getting a deal?

How do you that price in the flyer is really the lowest price? So many times a sale price at one store is still higher than the regular price at another store.

Someone like me makes a list of prices for regular items you purchase to refer to while reading the weekly flyers.

With this list, you can easily determine if an advertised sale price is really a deal. It may also help you decide which store to do the bulk of your shopping at when you need things that aren’t on sale. I also have a column that tells me what prices to wait for. I’m not going to jump at a 50 cent savings when I know I can get a $2 savings if I wait a little longer.

I have decided to pass my list on to you, my readers, to help you in your grocery buying decisions. I have loaded it in Excel format so that you can edit it to suit your shopping preferences. It isn’t completely finished, but it will always be a work in progress.

View as a webpage here

Download the spreadsheet here

Let me know what you think. How do you keep track of prices? Let our readers know in the comments.

Posted on April 6, 2011, in Information, Tips and tricks. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

